To delete an existing group:

  1. Activate the group you want to rename by selecting it from the group tab bar
  2. From the File menu, open the Group sub menu and click Delete Profile Group
  3. Answer Yes to the confirmation prompt to delete the group

Any profiles in this group will simply be removed from the group, no profiles are deleted as a result of deleting a profile group