The crawl engine is designed to scan all pages it can access and understand, however it is important to note that it doesn't have context of a page's purpose. So while a human would avoid clicking a Delete button, Sitemap Creator will, if it can.
Most websites are properly written, so the previously mentioned button is an actual
INPUT element with a backing
A pointing to
A tag), then following the link could lead to data change or destruction.
For that reason it is not recommended to allow Sitemap Creator to crawl private areas of websites unless you have verified that it won't do any harm. And if you do find that your website is allowing for data changes via
HEAD requests - upgrade your software!
As a final point, question why you want to scan the private area - it is next to certain that any data management pages in the copy will no longer function or sitemap pages be accessible, so consider the benefit of making the copy or sitemap in the first place.
As per the license agreement, Sitemap Creator is provided "AS IS" and we are not responsible for how you use this software.